Goodnight Punpun Mangaka Draws Cover For AKG Tribute Album

Multiple bands and musical artists are contributing their talents for the tribute album and Inio Asano of Oyasumi Punpun created the amazing album cover.

It’s been already two decades since the popular alternative J-rock band, Asian Kung-Fu Generation, formed in a music club at a university in Yokohama, Japan. Since then, they have performed the theme songs for huge anime series like Bleach and Naruto, fan favorites like Re:Re: for ERASED, and even the award-winning Rewrite for Fullmetal Alchemist.

Multiple bands and musical artists are contributing their talents for the 13 tracks of the 20th-anniversary tribute album and Inio Asano, the artist behind the popular psychological seinen manga, Oyasumi Punpun, created the amazing album cover. AKG has worked with Asano in 2009 when they made the theme song of the live-action adaptation of Asano’s Solanin manga.

Album Cover by: Inio Asano

01. ソラニン (Solanin) / yonige
02. 未来の破片 (Mirai no Kakera) / 04 Limited Sazabys
03. Re:Re: / じん (Jin)
04. 夏の日、残像 (Natsu no Hi, Zanzō) / amazarashi
05. リライト (Rewrite) / Creepy Nuts(R-Shitei & DJ Matsunaga)
06. 迷子犬と雨のビート (Maigo iInu to Ame no Beat) / Scenario Art
07. ブラックアウト (Blackout) / LILI LIMIT
08. N.G.S / 夜の本気ダンス (Yoru no Honki Dance)
09. アンダースタンド (Understand) / BLUE ENCOUNT
10. ムスタング (Mustang) / リーガルリリー (Regal Lily)
11. 君の街まで (Kimi no Machi made) / never young beach
12. 踵で愛を打ち鳴らせ (Kakato de Ai o Uchi Narase) / the chef cooks me
13. 君という花 (Kimi to iu Hana) / KANA-BOON

The tribute album is set to release later this month on March 29th

Loading Disqus Comments ...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here